“I’m No Good In Water”

The liberals I know (I know hardly any other type) heartily approve when one of their notorious political comrades hit on women, behavior they abhor when non-liberals are accused of similar behavior. Liberals are always happy when other liberals are “getting some,” and their definition of “consensual sex” has no bounds when it comes to one of their own.

Hold the Waitress!


So it will be interesting to see how liberals spin actress and author Carrie Fisher’s new book which contains the following tidbit (I supect they will ignore it):

“So, [in 1985,] having recently graduated completely healed and normal from my first stint in a rehab, and appearing in an almost perfectly respectable piece of work, I found myself driving from Baltimore to Washington, D.C., to have dinner with Chris Dodd, this senator who I knew virtually nothing about. Nor did Senator Dodd — like most people, then, now and always — have any idea who I was in the wide, wide world beyond this cute little actress who’d played Princess Leia.”

“Suddenly, Senator Kennedy, seated directly across from me, looked at me with his alert, aristocratic eyes and asked me a most surprising question. ‘So,’ he said, clearly amused, ‘do you think you’ll be having sex with Chris at the end of your date?’ … To my left, Chris Dodd looked at me with an unusual grin hanging on his very flushed face.”

Her reply: “‘Funnily enough, I won’t be having sex with Chris tonight,’ I said, my face composed and calm. ‘No, that probably won’t happen.’ People blinked. ‘Thanks for asking, though.’”

His retort: “‘Would you have sex with Chris in a hot tub?’ Senator Kennedy asked me, perhaps as a way to say good night? ‘I’m no good in water,’ I told him.”

And the guys at Power Line remind us of another of the sexy senatorial duo’s charming escapades known affectionately as the “waitress sandwich episode”:

“Dodd and Kennedy were also reported to have made a ‘human sandwich’ with a waitress at La Brasserie, another Capitol Hill restaurant. The report had it that Kennedy threw the woman on Dodd, who was slumped in a chair, and then jumped on top of her. She was said to have run screaming from the room.”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

